More of the Same…But different

Standard

For lack of anything more exciting to write about, I continue on with the wild flowers of Arkansas. Believe it or not these are wild roses. It was only after I stooped over these blooms to shoot this that the tell-tale scent of rose wafted into my nostrils.

With that hint, I studied the rest of the blooms and the buds. Sure enough, those buds were distinctly those of a rose!

I know these aren’t the most remarkable little examples of a rose, but still…

The blooms are nestled in the jumble of other weedy plants on the side of the road, all of them forming a green mat of growth along the ground.

Goes to show you what one might find on the side of a country road.

Today’s slice of heaven. Thank you for enduring my silliness.

Love,
Jeannene

About Jeannene Walker

Jeannene is navigating the world with a whole new outlook. She spends a great deal of time between four children and her large immediate family. Everything provides plenty of foder for a rich backdrop of stories.

3 responses »

  1. Just like we Roses at RosesColoredGlasses there’s an infinite variety. I enjoy your pictures. They make me smile and wish I were there. Thanks for posting them.

    Like

Leave a comment