Thanksgiving 2015

Standard

I have to get in here more often. Since I took this day job, my evenings are the only time I have for downtime and I fall into watching my favorite shows when I should  do something more productive. My hubby thinks I need to start posting cooking spots again. I love to cook, and do it every day (pretty much). I really need a new computer to process the pictures, though. It takes forever to edit on this thing. I have graduated to more sophistication! I never thought I’d see the day. I’m growing up!

This year Ben made it home. He is at the University in north part of the state and makes it home about once a month or so. I’m so glad he isn’t as homesick as he was. It was awesome having him home.

This year Kelly suggested we take some fall pictures. I haven’t taken pics of Ben in at least two years, so we were definitely due. The weather was overcast, but warm with a gentle breeze. I pulled out the big camera and here a few shots from that shoot.

Ben

And my girl….

Kelly

By the grace of God I finally got a shot of these two with “normal” faces.

Ben Kelly

Because they usually look at each other like this (I’ll wreak a girl’s fury for posting this, but it is so REAL!)

Ben and Kelly

Moments like that cannot be scripted. Just keep your finger on the trigger. Love it!

And then, the most important person in our family. The Boss, the Prince, the dude around whom we all run circles…..

COOPER!
Kelly Cooper

Thank you for letting me share the best pieces of my heaven.

 

Love,

Jeannene

Leave a Reply

