Flowers or …Weeds?

Standard

I am on a flower kick. Sorry. It’s just the spring. I drive the back roads and the sweet scent of honeysuckle hangs heavy in the air, suspended within the humid droplet of our southern atmosphere. I hope it smells this way where ever you live. Such an intoxicating bouquet draws me to the outdoors, my favorite place this time of year.

These are flowers (weeds) proliferating in the pastures close to our farm. These flowers have never appeared before. I can only assume the abundant rains last year salted the soil with these new species of blooms. At any rate, they are really pretty.

Just cheery.

I tried something new with the processing.

I wonder what they are called.

Another little piece of heaven.

Love,
Jeannene

Leave a Reply

