Family Weekend Fun (cont’d)

Standard

Whew!! That was quite an evening and a morning. We hadn’t had our fill of fun at 10am Saturday morning, though. There is still so much to show the girls.

They weren’t too thrilled about being loaded into the back of the truck and told to look at the scenery. Not enough to do for a 7yo and a 9yo. Well after a very nice 45min. drive we approached the foot of Mt Petit Jean. They were all about climbing the hill… in the truck.

It was hot, but we disembarked and enjoyed the view.

Cooper came with us, of course. He was really hot with all that hair. But he is still adorable. We worked hard at staying in the shade for his sake.

Cooper care was shared by all. Girl 2 has a hold on Cooper.

I love pictures of my own kids as well.

Momma even let the girls out on another rock!

After all the excitement of the cliffs, we moved to a more level and moister venue. Except that the water level was down and the beautiful falls we saw a few weeks ago were not
flowing.

But first Cooper found a shady spot to catch his breath. He really gets hot with all that hair.

They are walking where there should be water.

More “no water here” placements.

I just love the lighting on these two.

I know this is on the run, but I just love the smile on younger son’s face. He smiles so infrequently and this is beautifully natural. He had a great time traipsing around the country.

This next setting is my absolute favorite for portraits. The background is a valley and it seems to have that wonderful haze behind my subjects.

These two eat up the lens.

Then we have the whole group. Pretty nice set of people if I say so myself.

And I like this one.

This is a huge chunk of my little piece of heaven. Thanks for letting me share it.

Love,
Jeannene

One response »

  1. love your family. I am very excited for Aaron and his new happiness.I know you and Bob must be very proud and excited to have several additions to your family

    Like

Leave a Reply

