New Family Addition

Standard

We have a new family member. He is tiny and furry and full of life. His button nose is black to match his wide dark eyes. Floppy ears hang off his head and a tiny tale curls over his back. It wags expressively when he sees any one of us.

This past weekend C-Man took our daughter to the flea market in the next town. They had a grand time meandering through all the booths investigating what everyone had to sell. And it is a mass of people and a jumble of, what appears to be, junk. They came out with a couple of treasures, one of which is dearest acquisition.

Our daughter informed C-Man that mom would like to have an inside dog when all the kids clear out. Well that is enough incentive to make it so, regardless of whether the kids are gone or not. They aren’t by the way.

This is Cooper.

He is a Shih Tzu. And he is the cutest thing C-Man could have brought home. He belongs to our daughter. But he stays with me all day… so you know what that means. *waggles eyebrows*

Of course she is the primary care giver when she is home, but he has already endeared himself to me. I didn’t realize how empty the day could be until I filled it up with piddle breaks and play dates. My quiet hours at home are filled with that fuzzy little mug nuzzling me and giving me all sorts of warm fuzzies.

He is the absolute most adorable creature we have on our menagerie of animals. He is soft and cuddly and gives you back every bit of love you give him. He watches for me or our daughter. Like a baby, he doesn’t stand being left alone. The sweet thing starts to cry when he finds himself without a companion.

His little legs work ninety to nothing when he runs and this hair is long enough to blow in the wind.

He loves chasing that little blue ball. Can’t you tell. He is careening across the floor.

Then, after he’s exhausted himself, the little guy curls up at my feet under my desk.

We have a new baby and he will be with us for a looooong time.

This is the new addition to our little piece of heaven. He will loved forever.

What new additions, or old, do you have in your piece of heaven?

Love,
Jeannene

3 responses »

  1. Our dog gravitated immediately to me, too. The kids and dh think it’s because I feed him. I know it’s because he realizes I’m the alpha.

    The dog, apparently, is smarter than the rest of my family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

