Family Plus

Standard

Week before last, the week of my vacation, when we ventured to Louisiana for a romance writer’s conference, we had the dubious pleasure of seeing our older son. He no longer lives at home and seeing him is a wonderful thing. As his mother, I miss him. He is funny and charming and now that he is his own man, he is wonderfully responsible and self sufficient. As a parent, self sufficient is a worthy characteristic to note in one of your children. (Considering that is the goal in bringing them up to conquer the world.)

This trip he brought a special friend to meet us. A very special friend. Mom’s are always leery about meeting special friends. It means I’m going to have to share my kid with someone else.

This is my Aaron and he turned 24 this past Saturday.

He’s a big brother and a beautiful child. Now I must share him with another female.

She is very nice and he really cares about her.

Then of course, here is my youngest and she will always be close to my heart and no boy will take her from me.

All in all it was a lovely weekend and we all had a great time. And I wouldn’t have wanted to spend it with anyone else. I love my kids.

Thank you for letting me share this little piece of heaven with you.

Love,
Jeannene

3 responses »

  1. I saw your children and their significant others and they are beautiful. I’m happy for you and feel the same way. I have four children of my own and w/probably feel the same way when they start having boyfriends/girlfriends. I have three girls and one boy. Enjoy them. Have a blessed day

    Like

  2. i am enjoying reading your blogs, jeannene….aaron and mellicent’s wedding was this past weekend….it was beautiful!!….i so enjoyed meeting you and your precious family…mellicent has married into a wonderful family….we truly adore your son and think mellicent is one lucky lady to have found him!!!…you and your husband should be proud because aaron is a fine young man…mature…level-headed…loving…smart…hard worker….i could go on and on!!!….we love him, and i have never seen my daughter happier!!!…..we look forward to seeing you all again real soon!!!

    ………………………………………………………love,
    darlene

    Like

Leave a Reply

