A Country Winter Morning

Standard

This week the snow cleared out leaving the morning sky a stunning to tribute to creator. My morning commute from work spurred me to take these. I have to say I was lazy when shooting these. I used the auto settings on the camera. The shots are darker than I prefer, but after a 12 hour shift and 30 degree temps, I had no patience to play with the shutter speed to achieve optimum effects.

Regardless, the crisp morning and the rising sun never cease to inspire my creative bugs.

I waited about ten minutes for the morning sun to tip the edge of our hill.

Then, it eased over the crest.

Lovely salmon hues through the winter trees.

Ooooo. She’s peaking pretty clear and it’s so beautiful.

I know this is the second post with sunrise on it, but I am a sucker for the light of day.

What part of the day makes you sing? Love to hear about it.

Thanks for sharing in my little piece of heaven.
Love,
Jeannene

3 responses »

  1. *sigh*

    Jeannene, you have no idea how much I needed a post like this right now. The beauty of the photos eased back the gears a few notchs on the tightened springs about to burst in my chest. Thank you for some much needed peace. You are awesome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

