Still Cool

Standard

I have reached the pinnacle of motherhood.

I have four great kids. The oldest is 29 and the youngest is 14. That is quite a span so I have been at this for quite some time without any interruptions or breaks. I have no regrets about having my kids, except that I would have had a couple more had I been given the choice earlier on. Twisted, I know.

Yesterday my youngest paid me the highest complement a mom could be given. Keep in mind this is from a fourteen year old girl. She is very fashion conscious and music plays a huge large role in her life. My daughter told me quite simply I was not boring.

Mom is not boring. The age difference between us is considerable and she thinks I am stimulating and interesting. The accomplishment of a life time, as a mom, is too remain an interesting character in the lives of our children. I think I might very well have made it.

This is my little piece of heaven today.

Love,
Jeannene

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

