Tidbits

Standard

Did you know that when you write in cursive, you really don’t have know the exact spelling of a word. The letters sort of run together and it’s hard to tell what letter is missing. (Logic according to a 13 year old girl)

I live with this sort of thing on a daily basis. This from the offspring of a writer. Of course, this is the same child who strives for last chair in band. She isn’t an underachiever. She is selective in those areas she wishes to excel.

That little tidbit hit me between the eyes this afternoon.

This past week was my second on my new shift. What glorious freedom this new schedule offers.

I have had a few personal accomplishments this week, but the one thing I treasure above all is this:

This past summer some varmint (fox, skunk or possum) killed off all the hens of my flock. No hens translates to no eggs for my larder.

A few weeks ago CMan found seven hens at a steal of a price to start a new flock. They are white hens. Albeit not as striking as the banty black hens decimated in the summer, but they are hens all the same.

This week a couple of them started laying eggs!! I can’t tell you the elation I experienced at the sight of those round ovals nestled into all that hay! Being the hens were young when purchased, coupled with the shorter days, laying eggs was not expected until much later.

I know this is a rather banal, but it doesn’t take a great deal to float my boat.

On the writing front, I have managed to put about 5000 words into the WIP and the other novel is in the final chapters of editing. Yeah.

So much for my little piece of heaven. I hope yours brings you as much joy.

Love,
Jeannene

One response »

Leave a Reply

