Just a Note

Standard

This is just a quick cathartic note. I wanted to post people pictures, but time constraints impinge on the creativity of the post. I have been practicing taking people pictures. They are better, but not as easy as thing pictures. Any way, back to this post.

My world has turned upside down, but for the better. The new job has different hours, also for the better. Instead of rising before the sun, a gleeful 4 am, I am now awake as the sun rises! I drive to work in the daylight. The adjustment is getting home at 4:30 in the afternoon when, at 3pm, I had thirty minutes to myself to get the house together before children arrived from school. I will brag on myself (as C-Man so aptly reminds me – shine the light on myself). I have adjusted admirably, I believe. Dishes are washed in the morning and laundry finds itself in the washer in the evening. Dinner is cooked most of the time. Words find their way to the page after the evening bath.

Primarily edits make their way into the final draft. This process progresses slower than I would like, but I persist and it will be finished.

Our kids are firmly ensconced in their new school activities and we have only been back for a week. Catboy rises at 5am for cross country practice every morning and our daughter has started majorette practice, the first game looming in only one week. Football season… an Arkansas religion. The heat wave has broken into a cool tract of temperate climes to herald the crisp days of fall…we hope at least. Love the change of the season.

I leave you with this lovely sight from our front door a few days ago.

Truly a little piece of heaven.

Love,
Jeannene

Leave a Reply

