A View From the Top

Standard

I want to share a couple more pictures of our trip the other day. Arkansas is inundated with picturesque places and we visited one of them the other day. The photo opportunities abound and these are just a few.

I should also take this opportunity, since I am a writer and this is a blog for a writer, to make a couple of notes about my summer projects. I am now in the editing phase of my WIP. The first chapters were written over six months ago making the story fairly fresh as I review and refresh the scenes. I like the heroine and the hero even better second time around. I intend to enter the MS in one more summer contest and then I need to work on a couple of short stories for some local contests. As I put this into black and white, it seems like a lot to do. My full-time job in the city and my full-time job at home mean the remaining hours will be jam-packed. I think I’m up for the challenge.

Back to those awesome views. Check this out…
Petit Jean Mountain overlooking the Arkansas River. Breathtaking.

The farmlands in the valley.

This is a view from Winrock.

Another outlook..

And then there are these things…

We finally got that boy to crack a smile. Pretty nice look really.

And then there is this guy…

And a last parting look.

Just a magnificent piece of heaven today.

Love,
Jeannene

One response »

Leave a Reply

