Check Out This Hog

Standard

I had a small adventure this afternoon – a good one.

Our older son came home to visit this weekend. He lives in Mississippi. His newest toy is a brand new Suzuki Boulevard. It is a beauty too.

This kid (he is always a 15 year old kid to me and will remain so for the rest of his life) has been shopping for a bike for a year, so this is not a fly-by-night purchase. He knew what he needed and how much to spend.

He looks great, doesn’t he. I am his mama and pride will always play a large part of my perception.

The BIG thing today was the set of Vance and Hines pipes installed on it. They make that bike roar! I wish you could see his face when he throttles up the gas. It is priceless.

He took me for a ride this afternoon. I haven’t been on the back of a bike since I was seventeen. This hog doesn’t have a bitch seat on it and my prevailing fear was toppling off backward. He assured me that would not happen.

You know what? He was right. I did leave wet sweaty places on his waist and thighs where I grabbed him for security. We took a seven or eight mile trek out and by the end of the return trip I relaxed enough to allow the air flow to dry the wet spots a little.

It was quite an experience to have that much air blowing over you.

I had to have a small souvenir of the experience.

Having most of my kids home is always a big chunk of heaven.

Love,
Jeannene

6 responses »

  1. As we would say in Ky, now that’s a fine lookin’ Hawg! It looks like you had a wonderful visit with your pride and joy. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

