Our New Addition

Standard

This weekend our other mama cat finally revealed her baby.

Of course I heard frequent mewing and scratching in the attic space above my head and knew without a doubt where she had stashed the little fellow. It was only a matter of time before the big reveal.

Friday night, in the middle of the night, C-Man and I heard the loudest tiny mewing we’d ever heard. A flashlight shining on the front porch revealed an unfamiliar tiny little dark ball of fur. His mother was else where and he crouched there waiting for her.

It’s a male and he is covered in soft, fluffy hair. Here is another shot in natural light.

He sits crouched in fear the whole weekend. At first he ran away, but as we handled him he would just sit like this until we scooped him up into our arms. He is so soft and cuddly. I’m so glad the mama only had one little guy.

Another animal crossed my path this weekend as well. Our 16 year old took me out driving Sunday afternoon. In an effort of self preservation I instructed him to take an infrequently traveled back road with some exquisite scenery. It was a lovely drive and in the thickest forested area we encountered some of these.

Now, if I had been a little quicker on the draw I would have captured the fawns facing me, but hesitation yielded this shot.

They can bound away pretty darned fast.

We had a really great weekend.

I came away from my writer’s group meeting Saturday inspired and have 3000 words into this chapter. Yeah! I am almost finished with the story of this book… then comes the editing. I am so pumped because I know exactly how to finish it up.

This is all my little piece of heaven for today. Thank you very much.

Love,
Jeannene

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

