Back To Nature

Standard

This weekend was spent in the crowded concrete jungle of Branson, Mo. We drove in pouring rain Friday morning, braving the down pours through the passes and peaks to get there. Within four hours the heat bloomed into a sweltering humid day, so out of the ordinary for Missouri. We spent most of the day attending meetings, meeting new people and learning new things – none of it to do with writing, but interesting all the same.

When we drive, since writing is just not possible in the car, I take out my camera and wait for any awesome shot to present itself. Unfortunately, nothing was shot worthy during the buckets of rain. Fog filled every Ozark valley, if it wasn’t lying low on every hilltop, masking the spectacular views.

The drive home was a vast difference from Friday. Sunshine and clear skies gave me ample opportunities for picture-taking. One place I have longed to capture on film (I use the term loosely since this is a digital camera) is a waterfall tucked into the foliage of small gorge. We have passed this scenic view for the past ten years and it has become more picturesque with time. Today Corvette Man pulled into the area and I jumped out to capture the sight.

It’s beautiful isn’t it. Arkansas has numerous photographic opportunities. The most intriguing thing about this particular photo-op were the creatures walking over the stones of the waterfall.

I had only stepped onto this wonderful metal bridge to take this shot and two deer stepped across the water. I could tell you I waited for hours until something that unique showed up, but I can’t embellish my encounter with such blatant falsehoods. Today I choose to take the high road.

Do you see those two doe on top? Stunning coincidence, don’t you think? Not to mention the beautiful scenery.

Thank you for allowing me to share this little piece of heaven.

Love,
Jeannene

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

