Just a Little Something

Standard

Tonight I need to post just a little something. I intended to post something last night but I was side swiped by a glitch in my work schedule. I left work at 2pm and ran an errand before coming home when my supervisor called me saying:

Jeannene, you were supposed to work tonight. I missed it on the schedule.

OMG! I looked at that schedule twice and didn’t find my name, either. Be there in 45 mins.

Needless to say, I jumped back into my car and drove back into the big city to work the remainder of my forgotten double shift. The caveat to that is that I was off today and spent the day with my kids. Tomorrow we go to Branson for a long weekend.

Another great thing about this week is the climax of my WIP is shaping up swimmingly. To celebrate this grand occasion of just being Thursday of a week in June, which happens to be summer and I love the wonderful season of summer with its warm days and sultry nights, I’m posting some more flowers.

My favorite summer flower of them all is the tiger lily. These were the best I could do close to home, since we don’t have any growing on our farm, yet.

Some of these look a little peaked, but there remains the rich orange in some of the blooms.

What montage of summer flowers wouldn’t be complete without Queen Anne’s Lace.

And that is today’s little piece of heaven.

Love,
Jeannene

One response »

  1. Jeannene,
    What a lovely post. You would love the Lilies blooming at my house now. I have some vibrant red ones in full bloom and other waiting till thay are ready to bloom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

