Sunshine In a Bloom

Standard

Okay. Before I totally peter out tonight I am posting this blog. I am wupped, wiped out and annihilated for staying up until 10:30 last night to watch the excruciatingly disappointing conclusion to a stellar six season run of LOST. I am just going to muse a bit here. It was nice that they all reunited with the loves of their lives, but did they all have to be DEAD?? I am a hopelessly decadent optimist. Why couldn’t these characters have used the lessons the island taught them and continued a new path for themselves LIVING?

Enough of my rantings, though this has been immensely therapeutic. I now turn my attention to something more tangible and infinitely more attractive…. flowers.

These little diddies are black-eyed susans – I think. Feel free to correct me if you want. I have no aversion to furthering my education and God knows I still require more when it comes to flowers. I have waited weeks for these babies to appear. I don’t know why, but they make me feel so happy.

All those sunny petals..

One large black eye staring back at you.

Isn’t this cute with the baby’s breath behind it? I love it.

Cheerful.

Isn’t this cute with the baby’s breath behind it? I love it.


I feel so blessed to immortalize these beautiful morsels. All these years I’ve taken snapshots and stuffed them into a dark album. This blog allows me to share them all.

This is today’s cheerful piece of heaven.

Love,
Jeannene

6 responses »

  1. Your flower pics are wonderful. I planted a gardenia bush the other day that had been given to us in January when my brother-in-law died. The plant didn’t look too great. I went out the very next morning onto my front porch and looked down into my flower bed. It had BLOOMED. I hadn’t even see any buds on it the day I planted it. Flowers are tiny miracles, aren’t they?

    Like

  2. I’m a tad late on catching up with emails, been working backwards, mea culpa.

    Black-eyed Susans are the Maryland State flower. They are not in season when we hold the Preakness so they use Daisies, taking felt tip pens to color in the centers in order to make them look like the real deal.

    Judi

    Like

Leave a Reply

