Blooms…Drops of Sunlight

Standard

Here are the latest wild flowers. I call them yellow daisies or yellow (black eyed) susans. Whatever they are, I just love the way they smile at me from the sides of the roads. There are blankets of them on the back country roads where I live.

These sprinkles of yellow in the vast green of the pasture. It is tiny bits of sunshine here on earth.

It just makes me happy to see these cheerful blooms. They pierce through to that happy place deep inside.

I noticed these flowers all turn toward the sun. All their faces absorb that over whelming, all restoring warmth of the wonderful sun.

Just wanted to share a little piece of heaven in the form of yellow drops of sunlight.

Love,
Jeannene

One response »

Leave a Reply

