A Slice

Standard

I have been so lazy this week. Quite honestly, the novel I’ve been writing has taken a front seat and, since I only write a page or two each night, if I make a concerted effort I might get the thing finished. Of course there is still a plethora of wonderful things around me, but I haven’t been able to take the pictures of those things in my imagination. This weekend that will be rectified.

After last weekends tornado warnings, two nights in a row we were driven to the shelter for safety, I spent the week days after work out by the horses in the sunshine. The immense benefit of warm sunshine on my sunshine starved body reaped astounding results. I went to work each day with a renewed attitude.

Then we continue to grow our babies. Pictures of Stormy to follow, but here are a couple of those scrumptious little kittens. They have such fat little tummies and soft fuzzy bodies.

Just cuties, that’s all.

And that is all.

A small piece of heaven.

Love,
Jeannene

One response »

  1. So sweet. I love kittens.

    Sunshine is wonderful. I wish I could have some. Germany tends to stay overcast a lot, much like the Pacific Northwest. Enjoy it and send me some!

    Like

Leave a Reply

