Treasures

Standard

Last month when we visited my Dad, laying around on the counter was this cute bunch of tags. Upon closer inspection, I discovered they were more than just ‘tags’. Colet explained they were decoupage creations made by my wonderfully inventive, imaginably creative, immensely talented Aunt Pat – my dad’s big sister.

Dad had been having a difficult time and she put these together for him as love gift for encouragement. The different tags exhibit a small piece of his life with family. I love the textures and colors.

This is my grandma and grandpa – Dad’s mom and dad. The house was were they lived and a map of its location – somewhere in Michigan. I don’t really know what the significance of the dragonflies is, but I love the texture.

This is just a verbal encouragement, the purpose of the tags. Again those wonderful layers.

I have no clue what all this is about, but isn’t it neat? The dog might have been his when he was a kid. Again the textures are great.

This is Dad when he was a baby. He is the youngest of eight children, most of whom are girls. You can imagine how spoiled he must have been.

This is my dad when he was a kid. Kinda cute don’t you think? He still, to this day, has that look.

Just a blast from the past. Dad between his two oldest sisters. The textures and little diddlies on it melding all the textures.

The pictures just don’t do the pieces justice. I wish you could feel them and rub them.

Thank you Aunt Pat.

My little piece of heaven today.

Love,
Jeannene

One response »

  1. Actually, Frank between his sisters–It looks to me like Emmy and Pat. The order of our births is; Cecilia, Mary Emmerence, Pat and Bea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

