Saturday Night Favorite

Standard

One of our favorite foods is pizza.

We used to buy pizza from a pizza joint in our little town, but found the flavors were unimaginative and not entirely flavorful. I have made pizza in the past, but my doughy crust was not the family choice for nashing. One day I found a great recipe in PW’s cookbook and it has made all my crust dreams come true.

What makes this pizza over the top, though is the pizza sauce. This is a recipe from a Tasty Kitchen member.http://thepioneerwoman.com/tasty-kitchen/recipes/condiments/homemade-pizza-sauce-3/

I use natural mozzarella cheese, not the shredded, low fat, fake stuff. You will not believe the difference in flavor and texture. I will never go back. I added some provolone for a little extra flavor.

My daughter is putting mushrooms on this pizza. We love ‘shrooms and onions.

I’m sprinkling onions on it now.

I love the way these shots turned out. This looks delicious and they tasted great.

I have to make a plain cheese pizza for my son. He is a simple sort of guy.

So much for today’s slice.

Love,
Jeannene

Leave a Reply

