Cold

Standard

Today I understand frostbite.  I just spent forty-five minutes outside. I came in every fifteen minutes to thaw my poor fingers and they were covered with wool lined leather gloves. It was necessary to venture in the Arkansas arctic.  The chickens’ water containers were frozen solid, the dog’s water was a solid block of ice and our poor horses have at least four inches ice around a small pocket of water.

Does it look like anything could drink from that?

This is AFTER I broke the surface with a hammer.  Believe me those hunks of ice are floating in water.

We are having fun and this is today’s slice.

Love, Jeannene

Leave a Reply

