My Favorite Pastime

Standard

Our second oldest son is visiting this weekend from Mississippi, giving me a perfect excuse to cook – my most favorite pastime (besides eating). I made two awesome dishes coated in cheese. Cheese is the gift of the gods. One was a macaroni and cheese dish that was to die for and the other was eggplant Parmesan -flavorful and vegitarian for my daughter who finds meat too heavy to eat. Sated hunger and a warm fire in the wood stove and we are experiencing our piece of heaven.

Leave a Reply

